View Our Online English Courses

Pre Pathway Online

EC Virtual Pre-Pathways

Take your first step towards university level English

This is a 15-week per level course designed to intensify your English language learning and fast-track you to the required level for entry to the EC Virtual University Pathways course. Learn the core skills of English as well as enjoy some university counselling sessions with a Pathways coordinator.

Courses start every week on Monday!

Prepare for TEFaQ with EC Virtual French! Reach your target score on TEF Canada or TEFaQ

EC Virtual Pre-Pathways: Course Information

  • Why Choose EC Virtual Pre-Pathway?

    1. Smaller Classrooms (10 students max)

     Allows for more intensive learning
     Increased time for teacher-to-student interaction
     Closer monitoring of speaking and listening
     More personalised feedback from the teacher

    2. Collaborative Sessions

    Students work freely and independently with each other, replicating real life workplace collaboration
    More time for student reflection and interaction
    Microsoft Teams allows students to message, video call and share documents
    All collaborations are monitored by the teacher, but the main interactions are among students

    3. Classroom Dynamics

    Whole-class activities with participation from all students
    Collaborating in a multi-cultural environment

    4. Curriculum

    Virtual classes will follow the same in-school EC curriculum
    All classes use National Geographic Learning eBooks adapted for online delivery
    Learning is supplemented by our learning platform, EC Online

    5. Flexibility

    5 different time zones, 24 hours a day around the globe
    Classes are held 5 days a week to maximise learning
    Option to boost their English further by adding private classes

  • What's Included?

    Live classes at a time chosen by individual students. Five time zones available: 00:00, 04:00, 08:00, 12:00, and 16:00, London time.

    Lessons delivered by qualified, experienced English-speaking teachers.

    5 days of 90-min face-to-face virtual English classes.

    30 mins a day of structured classmate collaboration.

    Unlimited self-study with access to materials on EC Online.

    Learner Oriented Assessment.

    FREE access to Microsoft Office for 12 months including Word, PowerPoint, and much more!

    Ability to upgrade and add one-to-one lessons.

    One-to-one university counselling sessions with a Pathways expert.

  • Sample Timetable

     

      MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY Duration/Session
    Before the lesson Prepare the topic
    and key vocabulary
    Prepare the topic
    and key vocabulary
    Prepare the topic
    and key vocabulary
    Prepare the topic
    and key vocabulary
    Prepare the topic
    and key vocabulary
    15 minutes
    Face to face lesson Language / skills input Language / skills input Language / skills input Language / skills input Language / skills input 45 minutes
    Break 10 minutes
    Face to face lesson Language / skills input Language / skills input Language / skills input Language / skills input Language / skills input 45 minutes
    After the lesson Practice & production Practice & production Practice & production Practice & production Practice & production 30 minutes

    Lessons are available at these times:
    00:00 04:00 08:00 12:00 16:00 London Time

  • Class Time Zones

    You can choose to take lessons at the following times.

    London 00:00 08:00 12:00 16:00
    Rome 01:00 09:00 13:00 15:00
    Riyadh 02:00 10:00 14:00 18:00
    Sao Paulo 20:00 04:00 08:00 12:00
    Tokyo 08:00 14:00 20:00 00:00

     

    Please note that the clock changes in the UK in the last week of October and last week of March. This will impact the local time of lessons.

Want to know more? 

Contact us today with your questions or for more information, we're here to help. 

Contact us