New student services intern from Sweden!

Hi! My name is Nellie and I’m currently interning at the 30+ reception. So to introduce myself, I am 18 years old from Gothenburg, Sweden. Though seven years ago I moved out of the city and on to an island in the northern archipelago of Gothenburg. And yes I travel by boat to school every day or rather ferry. Living on an island for seven years has left me yearning for a big city. And when I started my education at my upper secondary school I found out about an internship abroad program. I instantly knew that I wanted to participate. Later I realised that I could go to London and was beyond excited. Moving to London for 7 weeks sounded like music to my ears! I just like many of you students at EC is living with one of EC’s host families. Meeting my host family for the first time was nerve racking. But upon meeting my host mum, Tracy all nerves evaporated. Tracy is very kind and made me feel at home instantly. Hobbies In my free time I coach cheer-leading and work in a coffee shop in central Gothenburg. I myself used to compete in cheer-leading up until 2 years ago when I started coaching. Coaching has helped me improve my patience greatly.  As i mentioned I also work in a coffee shop, which I love. I always knew I wanted to work in a service type of job and being able to combine my work with something I love is great. If you ever want a nice latte with a leaf or a heart on it just give me a shout 😉 Lastly I want to say that interning here at EC is very fun, not only because of you students but also the very nice … Read more