Welcome to our new intern, Margaux!

Q: What did you do before you came to EC Oxford?

Before coming to EC English school in Oxford I was a French student in Caen, I did Bachelor’s degree in economics and now I do HND in International trade. Last summer I did a job in the airport too.

Q: What is your role here in EC Oxford?

 I’m an Intern
 Q: What have you enjoyed about working at EC Oxford so far?
I love working in EC Oxford with my colleagues because there is a good ambiance and they are like a family. We have also many activities to do throughout the day, we do not get bored at all. In addition, I really like meet students from other countries with different cultures.
Q: What do you like about Oxford as a city?
I love the diversity, there are different cultures and people come from many other countries. I also love university atmosphere and university architecture, it’s very different from French schools. And there are a lot of activities to do like punting or rounders.
Q: What’s your hometown? Can you describe it to us?
I was born in Saint-Pierre and Miquelon, it is an island next to Canada and after with my family we moved to France in Caen (in Normandie in France) in 11 years ago. Saint-Pierre and Miquelon is a beautiful island with a very bad weather, in winter there is a lot of snow and in summer sometimes we have sun. And in Normandie there is very bad weather too, with a lot of rain but in summer we have sun. Caen is a historic city which was destroyed during the second world war, it is in Normandie that the allies landed on June 6, 1944 which British soldiers were part of. There are vestiges and historic sites preserved by the region.
Q: Our school is all about helping people who are learning English, but have you learned any other languages? How did you learn them?
I learnt English in my school but also Spanish for 6 years. And during my high school I tried to learn Swedish, but it was really difficult and I could not continue because I changed school and they did not propose Swedish. And obviously I speak French.
Q: What do you like doing in your free time?
I love spend time with my friends and I play basket for 10 years. I also watch regularly series.
Q: What are your future plans?
My aim is to continue my study in other country, maybe in Canada.

 

Comments

comments